Joanna Stankiewicz

Research Support

Handpicked by experts for your area of study

Schedule a one-on-one session with a librarian

A guide to the research process

-

Librarians who specialize in your area of study

Find, organize, and use your citations

Writing Center, Speaking Center, and Tutoring

Teaching Support

What we teach and how we can help in your courses

Connect with a librarian

Put material on reserve for your courses

-

Help with course material adoptions and textbook alternatives

Explore, adopt, adapt, and create open educational resources

Resources to help you publish your research

Collections & Exhibits

Detailed information about each of our archival collections

Recognition of outdated descriptions and depictions that may exist in some archival collections

Explore our unique physical and online collections

See what we're currently displaying and enjoy fascinating virtual exhibits

Research & Teaching

Information about visiting and using the Archives

Involve Archives experts and incorporate unique materials into your courses

Records Management

Purpose and mission of University Records Management

Policies governing the Records Management program

Procedures for requesting transfer of records to us

Tools to help you better understand records management

About the Archives

What we do and why

Hours, directions, and guidelines for your Archives visit

Reach, follow, and support the Archives

Connect

Cowles Library faculty and staff profiles

What's happening at Cowles Library

Student employment at Cowles Library

Visit

Where we are and when we're open

Services for Drake alumni and visitors

Library Spaces

Navigate the library

Check availability and reserve a room

Technology in the library

Mission & Planning

Library strategic initiatives and goals

Policies governing use of library resources, space, and services

Library support for diversity, equity, inclusion, and social justice