Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Web of Science sub databases
Web of Science Core Collection
A subset of databases within the Web of Science that provide access to the world's leading citation databases, with multidisciplinary information from over 12,000 high impact journals and over 160,000 conference proceedings from around the world. (Includes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.)
BIOSIS Citation Index Contains citations to items in journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports, in all areas of the life sciences and biology. Encompasses over 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records with coverage back to 1926.
Current Contents Connect Current awareness database provides access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, abstracts from recently published issues of scholarly journals, and evaluated websites.
Data Citation Index Indexes data studies and datasets across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and links the datasets/studies with published literature.
Derwent Innovations Index Enables patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
SciELO Citation Index SciELO content includes regional journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal and South Africa.
Zoological Record Provides comprehensive coverage of international zoological literature.
Get Help Now
Have a product question? Search our Knowledgebase or open a support case with our Customer Care teams.
Web of Science Diagram
The Web of Science (previously known as the Web of Knowledge) provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Coverage includes the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, available to 1900.
The Web of Science Includes: Biosis Citation Index, Currents Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record, and the Web of Science Core Collection: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.)
Frequently Requested Links
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Free to all Drake faculty, staff, and students. If there are books, book chapters, or articles that we don't have access to at Cowles, we can almost always get access to these items via another library. Order your items through Interlibrary Loan.
Search libraries across the country. The "Check for Full Text @ Drake" link will take you to an InterLibrary Loan request form.