Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology by
An easy-to-use reference source covering the full range of subject areas associated with plant pathology.This comprehensive volume covers the entire field of plant pathology. It does not merely define the numerous subjects covered but describes them in detail. Each section of this book serves as a comprehensive overview of a given area, providing breadth of coverage for students and depth of coverage for research professionals.
Dictionary of Plant Sciences by
This is the most comprehensive and up-to-date dictionary of botany available. Drawing on the information contained in the acclaimed Oxford Dictionary of Natural History, the text has been fully revised to give wide coverage on topics including biochemistry, plant physiology, cytology, ecology, genetics, evolution, bio-geography, earth history, and the earth sciences. There is worldwide coverage of taxonomic groups: one-third of the entries are devoted to taxa, from bacteria and fungi to the main groups of flowering and non-flowering plants.
Handbook of Vegetable Pests by
The Handbook of Vegetable Pests is intended to assist anyone in need of an easy-to-use, comprehensive survey of all pests likely to be encountered in North America. This Handbook provides thorough identification guides, descriptions of pest life history, and pest management recommendations. The text is well illustrated with hundreds of easy-to-use line drawings, is cross-referenced to the professional and scientific literature, and includes color plates for ease of insect pest identification.
Magill's Encyclopedia of Science, Plant Life by
Publication Date: 2002-11-01
Encyclopedia of Science - Plant Life is appropriate for biology, botany and ecology students and faculty at the high school and undergraduate levels and for general readers interested in scientific information about plants and plant science.
Plant Physiology by
Publication Date: 2008, Oxford Book Co.
The emphasis of the text is on the 'whole plant' aspects of physiology. The rapid pace at which biological knowledge has grown in the last few decades have now necessitated a very thorough writing of large sections of the book.