Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Live Chat with a Librarian
Des Moines Register
Cowles Library offers Drake students, faculty and staff access to Des Moines Register in a variety of ways:
Print & Microfilm
The library keeps copies of the print edition for the most recent three months. Issues from 1915-present (with an approximate six month delay) are available on microfilm. Indexes are available in the print reference collection (Reference AI21 .D55) for 1975-1987, from UNI for September 1965-June 1976, and from Des Moines Public Library for 1986-present.
- Drake Institutional Research & Surveys
Drake's OIRA (Office of Institutional Research & Assessment) provides information about Drake. It features Current Trends & Reports (synthesized data) and collections of Institutional Research (including data and surveys).
Databases for Background Information
Online statistics portal providing access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions. Includes many easily-cited authoritative infographics.
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on non-publicly traded corporations.
NexisUni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Provides over 9,000 full-text news, business, and legal sources.
Associated Press: U.S. City Bureaus Collection
This collection offers access to records from the AP's Atlanta, Austin, Birmingham, Chicago, Dallas, Miami, New Orleans, Philadelphia, and Pittsburgh bureaus, dating from 1931 to 2004.
Des Moines Public Library Resources
Librarian for Digital Literacy & General Education
Ask the Librarians a Question With Other Ways to Get Help