Over one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with software tools for teaching and research. Note: On Aug. 1, 2023, Artstor images will move to the JSTOR platform.
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today. Most were never published and are now available for the first time through the joint work of LIFE and Google.
The Freedom Forum is a nonpartisan foundation dedicated to free press, free speech and free spirit for all people. The foundation focuses on three priorities: the Newseum, First Amendment freedoms and newsroom diversity.
The Iowa Freedom of Information Council was organized in the fall of 1976 and formally incorporated in 1977 as a non-profit consortium of newspapers, radio and television stations, media associations, educators, publishers, broadcasters and others interested in openness in government and First Amendment rights.
The Listener (1929-1991) was the weekly newspaper published by the BBC. The complete archive of this landmark publication is an essential witness to the intellectual and cultural history of the twentieth century.
News content from top U.S. national and regional newspapers.
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. U.S. Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
The Architectural Digest Archive is an extensive collection of the famed international design magazine from its first issue in 1920 through 2011, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published monthly by Condé Nast, the magazine has enjoyed a longstanding reputation as the definitive source for architects and interior designers as well as for everyday design enthusiasts. Each issue features beautiful photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and extraordinary products.
Art Magazine Collection Archives contains indexing and full text (including covers and advertisements) for Magazine Antiques (1922-2016), ARTnews (1902-2006) and Art in America (1913-2015). This archive provides a history of collecting over the course of the 20th century, as well as a comprehensive record of fine arts, art history, interior design, decorative arts, and architecture in the 20th and early 21st century. [Content from ARTnews and Art in America was sourced in part from the New York Public Library.]
The Atlantic Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and advertisements) of this leading monthly magazine beginning in November 1857 and ending April 2014.
Ebony is one of the key Afro-American magazines of the 20th century, covering 20th and 21st-Century current events, art, design, politics and culture, literature, advertising, and more. Their editorial philosophy is to “showcase the best and brightest as well as highlighting the disparities in Black life in the United States and worldwide”. The Ebony Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in November 1945 to June 2014.
The Esquire Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in October 1933 through March 2014 of the American popular men's magazine Esquire, published by Hearst Communications.
JET Magazine Archive covers the civil rights movement, politics, education, and other social topics with an African American focus. It includes over 3,000 issues providing a broad view of news, culture, and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.
The U. S. News & World Report Magazine Archive (1926-1984) database consists of the influential news magazine U. S. News & World Report (1948-1984) -- plus the predecessor titles: United States Daily (1926-1933), United States News (1933-1948), and World Report (1946-1948). Each title features cover to cover processing, which renders all of the content from the front cover to the back cover fully searchable, including the advertisements.
The Vanity Fair Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in September 1913 to February 1936 and March 1983 to October 2015.