Skip to Main Content
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
MLA (Modern Language Association) International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.
Coverage is international and includes titles and full-text links from online publishers including JSTOR, Project MUSE, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis.
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Full-text backfiles of major magazines and trade publications in the field of entertainment from 1880-2000.
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (U.S. edition), from 1892 to the current issue. All content, including covers, images, fold-outs,and advertisements, is fully searchable and updated monthly.
Women's Wear Daily Archive This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive archive of Women's Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing.
Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.
EThOS British Library Dissertations
Search across 250,000+ theses for free and order full text quickly and easily. Some of the texts are also available free--you must register, but there is no charge.
eScholarShare This link opens in a new window
Drake dissertations and theses, beginning in 1902, are freely available on our eScholarShare platform.