Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Databases for finding articles
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of the complete journal runs (excluding the most recent 2-5 years) in over 20 academic disciplines.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Indexing over 2,500 journals in physical, life, health, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the full-text of 300+ journals in physical sciences, business, education, life sciences, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source for scholarly science articles and citation analysis
Find Mathematics Journals - Search Only
This searches by keyword so if you know the name of your journal, enter it in quotes to get a more accurate search. For example, "Journal for Research in Mathematics."
Drake Math and Computer Science Dept.