Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Springer eBooks, 2010-2020 Collections
A collection of electronic books in a variety of subjects. Users have the option to order a personal print copy of ebooks owned by Drake for $24.99 (regardless of the actual book price). These "MyCopy" books are soft-cover b/w print copies that are mailed to the user's address.
Math reference e-books
Algebra Demystified by
a "self teaching guide" available online, goes from fractions to quadratic equations. Each topic includes examples and practice problems with solutions.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by
covers everything in the field, from pure and applied mathematics to statistics, also areas of more general interest, such as fractals, game theory, and chaos - available online
Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics by
takes in all branches of pure and applied mathematics, from algebra to mechanics and from number theory to statistics - available online.
A Dictionary of Statistics by
includes terms used in computing, mathematics, operational research, and probability in jargon-free language. Available online.
Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by
"This comprehensive dictionary provides clear definitions of all the units, prefixes, and styling of the Système International (SI), as well as industry-specific and traditional terms currently in use." Available online.