The screenshot below shows the beginning of a list of search results for the search terms educational diversity. The results were then limited to only those results available in the library (1), leaving 127 results in the list (2).

The first result in the list indicates that multiple versions of that record exist (3). This is usually displayed when the library owns a physical copy and also has access to an online version.

By default, SuperSearch results are sorted by relevance to your search terms. Click the Sort by dropdown (4) to change the sort order. For example, "Date - newest" will show the most recently published results at the top.

The image below shows the various parts of an individual search result. In this case, the result is an article from a peer reviewed journal. Not every result will contain all of these parts, and some results will contain more. The important thing to remember is that each result will be organized in a similar way, which will help you quickly identify the information you need.

1. Material Type icon - In this case, the fanned-out covers represent a journal article. The material type ("Article") also appears as text above the title.

2. Citation Information - For journal articles, like this one, you'll see the article title, author(s), and publication details. For books, you'll see title, author/creator, publisher, and publication year.

3. Peer Reviewed icon - Lets you see at a glance that this is a scholarly, or peer reviewed, article. This area might also display an "Open Access" icon if the article is from a freely available journal.

4. Full Text indicators - For online material, full text availability will be indicated here. For books and other physical materials, checkout availability is indicated here. Among the indicators you'll see are:

• Download PDF - For certain journals that have undergone special indexing in Browzine, articles will display this one-click access to the article PDF. This is your quickest route to the full text article.
• View Issue Contents - This link also appears for certain journals that have undergone special indexing in Browzine. It takes you to the issue in which the article appears and highlights the article. This allows you to quickly review other articles from the same issue, which can be particularly useful for journals that publish "themed" issues on a common topic.
• Full text options - Clicking this link will move you to the View Online section of the record, which lists one or more sources that offer full text.
• Online access - Opens a new window that will either take you to a page where you can access the full text, or to the full text itself.
• No full text - If you have used the "Include items not owned by Drake" filter, you might see this indicator.
• Available at... - This indicates a physical item in the library, and will be followed by a location (e.g. "Cowles Library Stacks") and call number.
• Unavailable - This indicates a physical item in the library that is checked out. Open the record and sign in to place a request for the item.

5. View Online - This area will display one or more links to the full text. For example, if we have access to an article in both JSTOR and EBSCO, both options will appear.

• For physical materials, this section is called Locate It and will display information for locating the item in the library.
• For online material that is not available in full text, this section is called Get It and will display a link to Interlibrary Loan. Some articles may also offer a link that will look for an Open Access version.

6. Add this record to My Favorites.

7. Navigation - Use these links to jump to a particular section of the record.

8. Citation Tools - Only available for journal articles, Citation Tools allow you to explore resources connected to an article through citations.

• The "citing this" link will list other research that listed the current article in their list of citations. This will not be a complete list, only those that can be found in the SuperSearch index.
• The "cited in this" link will list other articles and resources in the current article's citation list. This will not be a complete list, only those that can be found in the SuperSearch index.

9. Actions - These are tools you can use to send or share the record. You can view and export the citation to a variety of citation managers, email or print the record, get a persistent link to the record, or report a problem with the record to the library.

10. Details - In addition to title, author, and sources, you may find other information about the record here, such as subjects, a description (abstract), table of contents, or other notes.

11. Related links - Some records may contain this section, which may link to publisher descriptions, tables of contents, or related websites. You should not rely on links in this section for full text access. Use the Full Text indicators or View Online section instead.