Journals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.

Newspapers, magazines, reports and annuals documenting African American religious life and culture from 1829-1922.

Articles focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Limit of 5 simultaneous users.

Journals and books covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Nonfiction writing by major American Black leaders.

BrowZine lets you browse, read, save, and monitor scholarly journals in your subject areas on your mobile device or desktop/laptop.

Chicago Tribune (1849-1994).

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities

Demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information about individual countries. Also includes daily news coverage.

Discussions of current, controversial public policy issues. It offers pros & cons, background information, and in-depth analysis on a variety of topics, issues, and controversies currently in the news.

Reference articles covering all major academic subjects.

Scholarly repository of Drake University. Includes 1000+ electronic theses & dissertations.

Articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people.

Reference works and eBooks in all subject areas.

Journal articles, case studies, news, and videos focused on the study of the environment and sustainability.

Search interface for all Gale Primary Source databases.

Journal articles in gender, sexuality, and women's studies.

A resource for international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

Journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US.

More than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources

Reference/scholarly texts, primary sources, and images focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States.

Biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and their works from every age and literary discipline.

Modern Languages Association search for literature, language/linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory, and dramatic arts. Links to some full-text where available.

Music, dance, and theatre resources in a wide range of formats (including scores, reference, audio, and video).

Guide to music periodicals and literature featuring content from 1970 to present

Articles, reference works, and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.

Primary and secondary source documents about Latin American and the Caribbean.

16th and 17th editions of the Chicago Manual of Style.

Demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information about individual countries. Also includes daily news coverage.

Statistical compendium covering the years 1750-2010 (with annual updates). Includes all statistical tables as Excel spreadsheets, which can be downloaded for further analysis. Topics include population, national accounts, labor force, agriculture, external trade and industry. Each section has a full description of the sources used to compile the statistics.

Access to nation-by-nation (or aggregate) statistical data.

Encyclopedia of information about African American life and experiences.

The complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and the Britannica Book of the Year.

Reference works and eBooks in all subject areas.

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Note: On Aug. 1, 2023, Artstor images moved to the JSTOR platform.

Ancestor search and genealogical information from census records, historical maps, and more.

Locate books, journals and magazines, music scores, and media in libraries worldwide.

Documentaries, educational films, and news clips in many subject areas.

Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with a collection featuring over 26,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers. Instructors must request that the library purchase a license to a film before it can be made available for viewing.

Streamed recordings of primarily classical music. Also includes world/folk music, Chinese orchestral, folk, and traditional music. 5 simultaneous users

A curated collection of streaming films chosen to align with Drake courses. Instructors may request access to non-licensed Swank films if they register with an instructor account. Guide to Swank Streaming Films (https://researchguides.drake.edu/streaming/swank)