In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Index of nursing and allied health literature dating back to 1981. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. If you are denied access, please wait a few minutes and try again.
AccessScienceThis link opens in a new windowAccess to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology from Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
BIOSIS Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowContains citations to items in journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports, in all areas of the life sciences and biology. Encompasses over 5,300 journal titles and 22 million records with coverage back to 1926.
BIOSIS Citation Index combines the Biological Abstracts journal material as well as additional book, patent, and meeting content that is critical to life sciences research. BIOSIS Citation Index also allows for the added Web of Science specialized indexing, which helps the researcher discover what items their content cited and what items cited their content.
Cochrane LibraryThis link opens in a new windowCollection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)This link opens in a new windowOnline peer-reviewed journal devoted to investigations of the structure, function, physiology, and pathophysiology of the brain and nervous system, and the publication of biological research in a video format.We have a subscription to JoVE Biology and JoVE Neuroscience, as well as the Chemistry Education section.
MEDLINE (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 4,600 journals in the medical and health sciences. Links to full-text where available.
MEDLINE (PubMed)This link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's free version of Medline
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science, a database that provides quick and powerful access to the world's leading citation databases and sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities research content. (Includes: Biosis Citation Index, Currents Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record, and the Web of Science Core Collection: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.)
Webpage which provides further information on the depth and types of resources available in the Web of Science.
Book CatalogCowles library's online catalog of books and ebooks.
JournalsDirect access to Cowles Library's journal collection. Search by title or browse by subject. Electronic journals are available through this link.
Visible BodyThis link opens in a new window3D interactive anatomy, physiology, and pathology visualizations and animations. Note: Requires registration with your Drake email address.
Free to all Drake faculty, staff, and students. If there are books, book chapters, or articles that we don't have access to at Cowles, we can almost always get access to these items via another library. Order your items through Interlibrary Loan.
