Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Computer Science BrowZine Journals
Computer Science Books - Java
Books on Java
This is a link to book titles that Cowles Library holds on the Java programming language.
Computer Science Books - C++
Books on C++
This is a link to book titles that Cowles Library holds on the C++ programming language.
Databases for computer science
Science in Context
Database of full-text articles and multimedia content covering all aspects of science, from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
Academic Search Ultimate
More than 8,992 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals covering all major academic fields. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format
Business Source Premier
includes full-text coverage of nearly 2,900 business and trade journals, including information technology
Prime math database: online version of Mathematical Reviews published by the American Mathematical Society.
Springer eBooks, 2010-2020 Collections
A collection of electronic books in a variety of subjects. Users have the option to order a personal print copy of ebooks owned by Drake for $24.99 (regardless of the actual book price). These "MyCopy" books are soft-cover b/w print copies that are mailed to the user's address.
Web of Science
Comprehensive source for scholarly science articles and citation analysis
GameDev.net is a comprehensive Web resource designed for beginning and expert game developers
Drake University Dept. of Math and Computer Science