Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Climate Change & Environmental Science Journals
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Free to all Drake faculty, staff, and students. If there are books, book chapters, or articles that we don't have access to at Cowles, we can almost always get access to these items via another library. Order your items through InterLibrary Loan.
Search libraries across the country. The "Check for Full Text @ Drake" link will take you to an InterLibrary Loan request form.
Science in Context
Database of full-text articles and multimedia content covering all aspects of science, from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography.
Academic Search Ultimate Academic Search Complete includes more than 8,992 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
GreenFILE A bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns, GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
GREENR - Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources
Environment news, background, video, commentary, primary source documents and statistics.
Web of Science
Comprehensive source for scholarly science articles and citation analysis
Access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology from Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Web of Knowledge Venn Diagram
The Web of Knowledge is an umbrella database that encompasses the following databases: Current Contents Connect, Biosis Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Web of Science, Zoological Record, MEDLINE, Journal Citation Reports, Data Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Index Chemicus, Current Chemical Reactions, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index. The Web of Knowledge contains quality resources from the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.