In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
These collections feature over 1700 items (books, rare manuscripts, diaries, ledgers, correspondence, Etc.) dealing with all aspects of historical New England, as well as a finding aid to the papers of W. Dean Eastman, the donor of the collection.
American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
The Archives of American Art provides researchers with access to the largest collection of documents on the history of the visual arts in the United States. The collection totals more than thirteen million items.
his is an online historical atlas, providing links to several map collections, digitized resources; the collection at the University of Georgia’s Hargrett Library stands out.
The Maine Memory Network (MMN), a project of the Maine Historical Society (MHS), is a statewide cultural database of important documents relating to Maine’s history. The database is comprised of photographs, documents, artwork and artifacts contributed by Maine’s cultural institutions.
"Bringing History Closer to Home, Since 1999." This unique website, created by teachers Dean Eastman and Kevin McGrath, pulls together all types of primary resource documents focusing on the history of the Boston area.
Maintained by the University of Idaho, Special Collections & Archives it contains a listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar.
