Skip to main content
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Academic Search Ultimate more than 8,992 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals covering all major academic fields
JSTOR Electronic archive of over 500 journal titles covering more than 20 academic disciplines. Includes a collection of over 20,000 British pamphlets published in the 19th Century.
Sociological Abstracts CSA Sociological Abstracts indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.Coverage Dates: 1963 - current
Sociology (Proquest) Full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts.
Ethnic NewsWatch Features newspapers, magazines, and journals from various ethnic and minority presses.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Women: Transnational Networks Using a wide array of primary source documents—serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals—Women: Transnational Networks focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, all through a transnational perspective.
CountryWatch Up-to-date news and information on all of the world's countries.
Web of Science Includes the Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present) and Journal Citation Reports
Statistical Datasets Statistical Datasets has compiled data from over 590 datasets on a wide array of subjects. Find statistics on crime, health, housing, employment and much more.
Cowles Catalog (Keyword) Search
This form allows you to browse the tables of contents of scholarly journals and choose full text articles. To search for articles across multiple journal titles, use SuperSearch
Live Chat with a Librarian
Contact A Librarian
Text your question to 515-650-4582