Skip to main content
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Look here for periodicals and reference resources available online.
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index HAPI is your source for over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.HAPI currently provides over 60,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
PRISMA Database providing full-text access to journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
This form allows you to browse the tables of contents of scholarly journals and choose full text articles. To search for articles across multiple journal titles, use SuperSearch
Web Resources on Latin America and the Caribbean
Digital Library of the Caribbean
This site is administered by Florida International University. It "offers a wealth of scholarly digitized materials concerning the study of Caribbean culture and history." From this page users have access to information provided by FIU partners comprised of governmental, educational, research, and non-governmental institutions. Resources include newspapers, photographs, governmental archives, and historical documents. [Choice, Feb. 2010]
[A project] "born of two Brazilian think tanks–the Edelstein Center for Social Research and the Instituto Fernando Henrique Cardoso... Working with 29 institutions from Mexico to Argentina, the site's Virtual Library indexes freely-available, full-text material about regional democracy from Spanish and Portuguese open-access databases... The website also provides information about recent meetings, including video recordings of conferences and full-text access to its own publications... A final bonus is the list of researchers and centers that study regional democratic issues." [Choice, July 2014]
Librarian for Digital Literacy & General Education
Ask the Librarians a Question With Other Ways to Get Help