Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Digital Media Collections
ARTStor This link opens in a new window
Over one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with software tools for teaching and research.
African-American Studies Center
Collection of articles focusing on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture. Limit of 5 simultaneous users.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources covering social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Features newspapers, magazines, and journals from various ethnic and minority presses.
Gale Pop Culture Collection
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
A database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
LGBT Life This link opens in a new window
LGBT Life contains full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual,and Transgendered journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs.
Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, and Redbook.
Women's Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary source archive tracing the path of women’s issues from past to present.
Librarian for Digital Literacy & General Education