Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Relevant EC Databases
A few databases, provided by Cowles Library, that might be interesting and useful for those researching Technology and Democracy.
Useful Sources for Political Issues
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Coverage Dates:
1865 - current
Academic Search Complete includes more than 8,992 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCoverage Dates:Varies (from Volume 1, number 1 for each title)Electronic archive of the complete journal runs (excluding the most recent 2-5 years) of over 500 journal titles in over 20 academic disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowCoverage Dates:Varies, as early as 1995 - CurrentFull-text of 200 scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.
Communication Studies This link opens in a new windowElectronic access to the full text of 17 journals published by SAGE and participating societies. Index is based on Communication Abstracts Thesauri. Subjects include Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Intercultural Communication
National Review Archive This link opens in a new windowCoverage Dates:1955 - presentThe National Review has been a leading journal of opinion since its inception in 1955.
New York Times This link opens in a new windowCoverage Dates:1980 - presentFull-text coverage of "The New York Times."Also includes "The New York Times Magazine," and "The New York Times Book Review."* Add new comment* Printer-friendly version* Send to friend
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full text (updated daily) of the newspaper's eastern edition.
Dir. of Library Instruction