Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
AMA Manual of Style This link opens in a new window
Contains grammar and citation, abbreviation, and nomenclature for the 10th Edition of the AMA Style format.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Index of nursing and allied health literature dating back to 1981. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. If you are denied access, please wait a few minutes and try again.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other healthcare professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care' with clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics.
ERIC (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Ebsco provided access to Education Resource Information Center. More full-text than the government site.
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 4,600 journals in the medical and health sciences. Links to full-text where available.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's free version of Medline
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Visible Body This link opens in a new window
3D interactive anatomy, physiology, and pathology visualizations and animations. Note: Requires registration with your Drake email address
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science, a database that provides quick and powerful access to the world's leading citation databases and sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities research content. (Includes: Biosis Citation Index, Currents Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record, and the Web of Science Core Collection: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.)
Question? Problem? Need some help?
InterLibrary Loan (ILL)
Request books and journal articles that we do not have here at Drake: Select Here.
Graduate Health Professions Librarian