Skip to main content
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
New Social Sciences resources added in 2017
American Politics: Campaign Newspapers
Digitized newspapers from over 30 states covering political campaigns and issues from 1803-1876.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender
Archive of primary sources covering social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
More than 1,400 titles indexed from highly regarded legal publications and business and general interest titles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Database of information on social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. There are also featured news and featured videos.
A premium policy news and information resource designed to keep students, faculty and researchers in lock-step with the unprecedented pace of developments in our current political climate.
Added previously unowned years (1970-2003) to Serials Set. Now own all years of Serials Set.
RDS Contemporary Women's Issues
Articles from journals, newsletters, proceedings, pamphlets, book and media reviews and more about global women's issues. **Note: requires username and password. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for credentials.** Once you've logged in, click "CWI" in upper righthand corner to enter the database.
Women's Magazine Archive
Archive of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, and Redbook.
Women's Studies Archive
Primary source archive tracing the path of women’s issues from past to present.
World Scholar: Latin America & The Caribbean
Database of journal, reference, and news articles and primary source documents about Latin American and the Caribbean.