Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
New Interdisciplinary resources added in 2017
Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources covering social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
BrowZine lets you browse, read, save, and monitor scholarly journals in your subject areas on your mobile device or desktop/laptop.
ChiltonLibrary This link opens in a new window
Database of detailed information pertaining to vehicle maintenance and repair.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Added Arts & Sciences 15 collection.
Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with a collection featuring over 26,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
More than 1,400 titles indexed from highly regarded legal publications and business and general interest titles.
Making of the Modern World, 1450-1914 This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth from 1450-1914.
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Added Foundation Collections 2 & 3.
Springer eBooks, 2010-2021 This link opens in a new window
Added 2017 content. Now own 2010-2017 Springer ebook content..
Times (London) Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Added content for 1988-2011.
Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, and Redbook.
Women's Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary source archive tracing the path of women’s issues from past to present.
World Scholar: Latin America & The Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Database of journal, reference, and news articles and primary source documents about Latin American and the Caribbean.