Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
New History resources added in 2017
Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources covering social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world.
Early American Newspapers: Series I, 1690-1876 This link opens in a new window
Digitized American newspapers from 23 states and District of Columbia covering the 18th and 19th centuries.
Making of the Modern World, 1450-1914 This link opens in a new window
Archive of primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth from 1450-1914.
Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window
Archive of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, and Redbook.
Women's Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Primary source archive tracing the path of women’s issues from past to present.
World History in Context This link opens in a new window
Database of reference works, primary source documents, and periodical and news articles covering significant people, events, and topics in world history.
World Scholar: Latin America & The Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Database of journal, reference, and news articles and primary source documents about Latin American and the Caribbean.