This text provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Introduction to Business includes hundreds of current business examples from a range of industries and geographic locations, which feature a variety of individuals.

An introductory textbook in business that covers a variety of topics: The Foundations of Business, Economics and Business, Ethics and Social Responsibility, Business in a Global Environment, Forms of Business Ownership, Entrepreneurship: Starting a Business, Management and Leadership, Hospitality and Tourism, Accounting and Financial Information, and Personal Finances.

Provides a comprehensive, integrated approach to the study and application of written and oral business communication to serve both student and professor.

Business professionals will work with taxes, gross earnings, product prices, and currency exchange; they will be offered loans, lines of credit, mortgages, leases, savings bonds, and other financial tools. This textbook covers all of these topics and how these financial tools can maximize their earnings and minimize their costs.

Introductory Statistics follows scope and sequence requirements of a one-semester introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering. The text assumes some knowledge of intermediate algebra and focuses on statistics application over theory.

This website hosts the video lectures for an introductory statistics course. It focuses on visualizing the core logic of applied inferential statistical tests commonly used in psychology. It can be used as a textbook, course lectures, or a supplementary student resource.
by Dr. Bryan Koenig, Assistant Professor of Psychology, Southern Utah University.

Ancillary material is available at: https://www.myopenmath.com

Text adapted by Saylor Academy.

"Open Educational Resources from leading Colleges & Universities."

Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes.

This book is specifically designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields.

Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective uses annual reports of real companies to illustrate many of the accounting concepts in use in business today.

This PressBook is intended for an undergraduate or MBA level Financial Accounting course. It covers the standard topics in a standard sequence, utilizing the Socratic method of asking and answering questions.

The text focuses on core introductory financial accounting topics that match pre-requisite requirements for students advancing to Intermediate Financial Accounting. Excluded are advanced topics that are covered in Intermediate Financial Accounting, such as leases and bond amortization.

This text is intended for a first course in Intermediate Financial Accounting. It presumes that students have already completed one or two Introductory Financial Accounting courses. The book reflects current International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), such as IFRS 15 - Revenue from Contracts With Customers.

Provides a comprehensive, integrated approach to the study and application of written and oral business communication to serve both student and professor.

This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.

From Open Textbook Library. Peer-reviewed. Comprehensive coverage of the topic appropriate for undergraduate level students.

Good tutorial for beginners using R.

This book will teachs how to do data science with R: It shows how to get data into R, get it into the most useful structure, transform it, visualize it and model it.

This is a practical guide that provides more than 150 recipes to help generate high-quality graphs quickly, without having to comb through all the details of R’s graphing systems. Each recipe tackles a specific problem with a solution that can be applied, and includes a discussion of how and why the recipe works.

This book offers suggestions for future research through a variety of topics including prosocial action, innovation, family business, sustainability and development, and the financial, social, and psychological costs of failure.

This textbook(PressBook) and its accompanying spreadsheet templates were designed with and for students wanting a practical and easy-to-follow guide for developing a business plan. It follows a unique format that both explains what to do and demonstrates how to do it.

This PressBook is designed for upper year undergraduate students and graduate students studying fundamental entrepreneurship concepts.

This is a modular open textbook (PressBook) designed for entrepreneurial journalism, media innovation, and related courses.

This PressBook is for those whose financial management focus is on small businesses. For you, we adapt the traditional financial management themes emphasized in corporate financial management courses to meet the needs of small businesses.

Learning Outcomes of this book are:
Understand the nature of entrepreneurship
• Understand the function of the entrepreneur in the successful, commercial application of innovations
• Confirm entrepreneurial business idea
• Identify personal attributes that enable best use of entrepreneurial opportunities
• Explore entrepreneurial leadership and management style
• Identify the requirements for building an appropriate entrepreneurial team

There are four special features that make this book interesting and interactive:
1. Links to videos, Web sites, articles, and podcasts.
2. Video ride-alongs
3. The Power of Selling LinkedIn group
4. Selling U.The last section of each chapter is called Selling U, which applies the key concepts to selling yourself as a brand to get the job you want.

Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility.

A playlist of Business Ethics videos curated by the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics.

This textbook provides an innovative, internationally oriented approach to the teaching of corporate social responsibility (CSR) and business ethics. Drawing on case studies involving companies and countries around the world, the textbook explores the social, ethical, and business dynamics underlying CSR in such areas as global warming, genetically modified organisms (GMO) in food production, free trade and fair trade, anti-sweatshop and living-wage movements, organic foods and textiles, ethical marketing practices and codes, corporate speech and lobbying, and social enterprise.

In this PressBook, you will be introduced to the concept of information systems, their use in business, and the larger impact they are having on our world. This book is written as an introductory text, meant for those with little or no experience with computers or information systems.

This text (PressBook) is intended for use in undergraduate and/or graduate courses in Management Information Systems and Information Technology. Every topic is related to specific business examples, so students gain an immediate appreciation of its importance. Rather than lead with technical topics, the book starts with strategic thinking, focusing on big-picture issues that have confounded experts but will engage students.

Students need to understand systems and the systems concept, and they need to understand the role of ICT in enabling systems. Students will learn the characteristics of good systems (e.g., intuitive, likable, error-resistant, fast, flexible, and the like). Knowing the characteristics of good systems will permit students to demand well designed systems and to suggest how existing systems should be changed.

A selection of textbook chapters, ancillary materials, videos, and other educational materials organized and presented by Saylor Academy. This course covers the various components of business information systems, with particular emphasis on the means by which information is transmitted, the software that displays the information, and the systems that manage the data that businesses use every day.

Principles of Management is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the introductory course on management.

This introductory textbook (PressBook) to organizational behavior covers a wide range of topics such as diversity in the workplace, motivation, organizational culture and communication, and more! It discusses each of the topics through both an ethics and national culture lens at the end of each chapter. Multiple formats of the text are available.

This PressBook covers the basics of project management. This includes the process of initiation, planning, execution, control, and closeout that all projects share.

In a world that is becoming more virtual, more global, and more complex, the project manager's ability to function in this environment becomes critical to the success of the project. Project Management from Simple to Complex explores project management within this complex, virtual, and global environment. (PressBook)

Principles of Management teaches management principles to tomorrow’s business leaders by weaving three threads through every chapter: strategy, entrepreneurship and active leadership.(PressBook)

Small Business Management in the 21st Century offers a unique perspective and set of capabilities for instructors. The authors designed this book with a “less can be more” approach, and by treating small business management as a practical human activity rather than as an abstract theoretical concept.

Financial Strategy for Public Managers is a new generation textbook (PressBook) for financial management in the public sector. It offers a thorough, applied, and concise introduction to the essential financial concepts and analytical tools that today’s effective public servants need to know. Peer-reviewed.

Mastering Strategic Management is designed to enhance student engagement in three innovative ways. The first is through visual adaptations of the key content in the book. The second way the authors capture student interest through their textbook is by using a real-world company as the running example in each chapter.(PressBook)

Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing – not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment: Service-dominant Logic, Sustainability, Ethics & Social Responsibility, Metrics, and Global Coverage.(PressBook)

This text introduces students to the marketing strategies and tools that practitioners use to market their products.

The newly updated edition - based on Quirk's unique Think, Create, Engage, Optimise structure and processes - includes chapters on the latest marketing trends as well as updated facts and figures and all new real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice.

The case studies are suitable for any business school teaching any business studies course,