Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...
Citation managers are applications you can use to collect and organize your research. You can import citations from research databases and websites, or enter them manually. Citation managers format and create bibliographies for you, in the citation style of your choice. Cowles Library recommends three citation managers.
Cowles Library provides access to more than 200 databases. SuperSearch allows you to search about 100 of those databases in a single search. Here are some additional databases that might be useful for researching adventure journalists. You may also look for Databases by Subject.
Academic Search Ultimate
Scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals.
U.S. History in Context
Database of reference works, primary source documents, and periodical and news articles covering significant people, events, and topics in US History.
World History in Context
Database of reference works, primary source documents, and periodical and news articles covering significant people, events, and topics in world history.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
A major indexing and abstracting database for Communication Studies and Journalism & Mass Communication. It indexes over 400 journals and includes the full text of over 200 journals in these fields.
Full-text source for journals relating to journalism and communication.
Ask the Librarians a Question With Other Ways to Get Help
Librarian for Digital Literacy & General Education