The language of medicine is complex, but learning it doesn't have to be. Using a conversational writing style and a logical, programmed approach, Building a Medical Vocabulary with Spanish Translations, 8th Edition starts with common words you hear everyday and adds new root words, prefixes, and suffixes to introduce you to key medical terminology. Additionally, this valuable text comes with a wealth of engaging review tools - such as interactive games, sound files, and Programmed Learning sections - to enhance your understanding of textbook terms and principles, polish your pronunciation skills, and help you get comfortable communicating in the language of health care.

Avoid confusion and misunderstandings with the Spanish Diabetes Phrasebook, offering Spanish translations in a simple, yes/no format for common phrases and questions used by diabetes professionals. From introductions to medical histories, examinations, and follow-up, health professionals can provide quality care by engaging patients directly.

This market-leading illustrated dictionary contains 12,500 authoritative entries on all aspects of medical science. Written by a team of medical experts, all entries have been revised and updated for this new edition to reflect the very latest in medical knowledge and practice. Entries are accessible and jargon-free and are complemented by over 140 illustrations and diagrams. This brand new edition includes over 500 new entries and features increased coverage of pharmacology, obstetrics/gynaecology, and psychiatry.

This programmed learning and word-building approach is ideal for self-paced learning and review or in-class and online instruction! The 5th Edition of this popular textbook continues to incorporate the most current trends and approaches to teaching medical terminology. You'll explore each body system unit through a summary of major combining forms, a comprehensive pathology section, and additional medical records and evaluations, complemented by true-to-life artwork.

You'll begin by learning the parts of words roots, combining forms, suffixes, and prefixes. Then, use your understanding of word parts to learn medical terminology. Mnemonic devices and engaging, interactive activities make word-building fun and easy, ensuring you retain the information you need for success.

Mosby's Medical Terminology Memory NoteCards, 2nd Edition is a colorfully illustrated collection of spiral-bound, removable flash cards that presents medical terminology in one fun, portable volume. Using a wide variety of learning aids, humor, illustrations, and mnemonics, this valuable tool helps you master medical terminology in class, in clinicals, and in preparation for exams. Approximately 200 full-color cartoons use mnemonics and visual stimuli to help you learn and retain essential medical terminology with ease.

Mosby's Pocket Dictionary includes all of the information you need, including content on diseases, procedures, equipment, drugs, and so much more. Emphasis on nursing and health science terminology makes this the most useful pocket dictionary for students and practitioners in nursing and health professions.Etymologies aid your understanding of medical terminology and help you develop a professional vocabulary. Pronunciations provided for key entries help you use terminology correctly in everyday practice. Includes 38,700 definitions, with over 5,000 new and 25,000 revised definitions, to reflect the latest information in all areas of nursing, medicine, and health professions.

Make learning medical terminology faster and more fun with Quick & Easy Medical Terminology, 7th Edition! Presenting terms in the context of body systems, this book helps you begin reading, writing, and speaking medical terms in the shortest time possible. Small chunks of information are always followed immediately by exercises, so you will be learning every minute! Written in a clear, conversational style by Peggy C. Leonard, this resource gives you the tools to communicate effectively in the health care environment. Tmaterial in any order after completing the orientation chapters, making it easy to coordinate your study with other courses such as anatomy and physiology. A review of anatomy and physiology at the beginning of each body systems chapter provides a context for understanding medical terminology.

Taber's 22 brings meanings to life! In hand, online, or on your mobile device--anywhere and everywhere, Taber's 22 is the all-in-one, go-to source in the classroom, clinical, and beyond. Under the editorial direction of Donald Venes, MD, MSJ, a team of expert consulting editors and consultants, representing nearly every health care profession, ensures that the content reflects the most current healthcare information. A wealth of resources puts the language of nursing, medicine and the healthcare professions at your fingertips.