Resources (Part 2) - FYS #48 - Daring to Dream - The Stories of Business

II. Suggested Research Steps

Forbes (1917-2000), Life (1936-2000), and Time (1923-2000) magazine archives. Research digitized copies of historical magazines. Can search all three simultaneously in EBSCO by selecting "CHOOSE DATABASES" and selecting these three databases to search at the same time.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Research historical contextual factors and/or their influence on a company from the perspective of the New York Times
- Artemis Primary Sources: Research historical contextual factors and/or their influence on a company from the perspective of books, manuscripts, maps and photographs
- Periodicals Archives Online & Nineteenth Century Collection: Additional historical materials
Harpers, Vogue, The Nation, Wall Street Journal: Additional historical newspaper sources
Business Source Complete: Learn more about contextual factors and/or the influence of factor on company from primarily a journal perspective.
- Lexis Nexis: Contextual factors and/or influence on company from both journal and newspaper perspective.
- JSTOR: Contextual factors and/or influence on company from an academic journal perspective.
Multimedia Resources: Proceed to next tab, "Multimedia Resources"

New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full-text including scanned digital images of the New York Times, 1851-2020

* NYT Advertisement Example
Wall Street Journal
Full-text of the Wall Street Journal 1984-present. Older issues are available on microfilm.

Chicago Tribune (Proquest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Digital version of the Chicago Tribune (1849-1989).

-----------------------

Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Artemis Primary Sources program combines major archives of eighteenth and nineteenth century books, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and early photographs.

------------------------

Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Archive of backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences, spanning more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas, and multiple languages.

-----------------------

Nineteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
These archives explore the ‘long’ nineteenth century’s diplomatic interactions, evolving education system, religious reform and social revolutions, and more, all while capturing the human experience through the unique intersections of gender, race, and socio-economic status.

Harper's Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from this general-interest magazine covering literature, politics, culture and the arts. Coverage: 1850-Present

-----------------------

Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window
Entire run of Vogue magazine (US Edition) from 1892 to the present day.

------------------------

Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the newspaper's eastern edition, 1984 - present.

Microfilm 1959 -- 2008

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier includes full-text coverage of nearly 2,900 business and trade journals.

------------------------

-----------------------

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
More than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources