In order to help minimize spread of the coronavirus and protect our campus community, Cowles Library is adjusting our services, hours, and building access. Read more...

Cowles Library

Zimpleman College of Business resources: Economics

Resources for all academic majors and programs in Drake's Zimpleman College of Business

Institute on Taxation and Economic Policy

Institute on Taxation and Economic Policy: (ITEP) thinks about taxation year-round. ITEP is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization devoted to US tax policy issues at all levels. Includes ground-breaking research into the comparative fairness of taxes.

Reference Works for Economics

Dictionary of E-business

Dictionary of E-Business: Through CREDO Reference.

Guide to Technology and Business Terms. Includes extended coverage of wireless and mobile terms, demonstrates clear applications to both technical and business markets, and covers all the latest developments in this fast moving field.

Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

Available online through Oxford Reference Online this reference work is arranged into the following general categories: Geography; Agriculture; Production Systems, Business History, and Technology; Demography; Institutions, Governments, and Markets; Macroeconomic History and International Economics; Money, Banking and Finance; Labor; Natural Resources and the Environment; and Biographies.

Economics Journals

Economics Journals

Over 200 full-text economics journals.

Council of Economic Advisors

Council of Economic Advisors

The Council of Economic Advisors (CEA) is charged with recommending economic policies to the US President.

Cowles Catalog Search

CBPA Databases - Economics

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete includes more than 8,992 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete includes full-text coverage of nearly 2,900 business and trade journals. It also includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Econlit is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature. It provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature.

JSTOR - Business Titles
Historical archives of 160+ business journals.

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
LexisNexis Statistical DataSets is a web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to more than 12 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface.
Mergent Horizon This link opens in a new window
Mergent Horizon is an online research application that includes the most comprehensive database of US-traded companies organized by their goods and services as well as their key business relationships.