Databases & Other ResourcesJournalsOther Online ResourcesVideos
Ecology BooksEcology Databases & Other Resources
Evolution BooksEvolution Databases & Other Resources
Zoology BooksZoology Databases & Other Resources
Neuroscience BooksNeuroscience Databases & Other Resources
Anatomy BooksAnatomy Databases & Other Resources
Botany BooksBotany Databases & Other Resources
Genetics BooksGenetics Databases & Other Resources
Microbiology BooksMicrobiology Databases & Other Resources
This is the "General" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books, databases and websites on biology.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.drake.edu/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Print Page
  Search: 
 

Important Resources

Web of Science sub databases

 

Biology SuperSearch

Biology SuperSearch searches 15 key databases in biology and related sciences.

 

Web of Science Diagram

The Web of Science (previously known as the Web of Knowledge) provides quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Coverage includes the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, available to 1900.

The Web of Science Includes: Biosis Citation Index, Currents Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record, and the Web of Science Core Collection: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index.)

 

Find Journals

Journals: This resource lists all of our print and electronic journals and newspapers.
Best used if you already have a citation for a particular journal or newspaper title. If you are looking for a topic (for example, "teenage alcohol abuse in Iowa"), use SuperSearch or consult one of Research Guides for the best sources in your subject area. 

Search for a journal:  

This searches by keyword so if you know the name of your journal, enter it in quotes to get a more accurate search. For example, "American Historical Review."

Other Journal Searches:
Search using advanced search 
Browse by subject
Browse title list


Pharmacy and Science Librarian

Profile Image
Priya Shenoy, RN, MLIS
Contact Info
515-271-2879
Cowles Library, Room 147
Send Email
Subjects:
Pharmacy, Science
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip