Use the subject THESAURUS to help chose the correct term to search in the database. For example, use:
--Behavior Analysis (instead of Applied Behavior Analysis)
--Behavior Therapy (instead of Behavioral Intervention
From Publisher: Research Methods in Applied Behavior Analysis, 2ndedition, is a practical text that provides the beginning researcher with a clear description of how behavior analysts conduct applied research and submit it for publication. In a sequence of ten logical steps, the text covers the elements of single-case research design and the practices involved in organizing, implementing, and evaluating research studies. This revision includes new material on how to critique a journal article and how to extract treatment ideas from published studies. The novice researcher receives a "steps for success" approach that is brief, useful, to the point, and clearly delineated.
-Definition and deep background sources
-Specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks
-Current research - Journal Articles and Annual Reviews
-Tests and Measures
-U.S. Government Resources
-Directories and Organizations
-Career Path and Educational Resources
-Major Museums and Archives
Access over 100 standard Gale Reference works online! Includes reference materials in the subject areas of: Arts, Business, Education, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation & World, Religion, and Social Science.
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
This book provides an introduction to social psychology that covers its history, theories, and core concepts. It explains intrapersonal (how others influence our views about ourselves) and interpersonal (how we think about and act toward other people) applications of this discipline in today’s society.
Academic Writer (Use Firefox, Chrome, or Mac OS; do NOT use Internet Explorer!)
Resource designed to assist students, instructors and researchers in the education and proper application of APA Style formatting rules and offers expert tools and guidance on the scholarly writing and research processes.
You will be prompted to create a personal account, or log in to an existing account, when you add or save a reference, or work in the writing center.
To access and/or use the Learning & Research Centers you do NOT need a personal account.
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with a collection featuring over 26,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.