Article database including full-text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and general-interest periodicals covering topics in the areas of current events, general sciences and technology, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Resource designed to assist students, instructors and researchers in the education and proper application of APA Style formatting rules and offers expert tools and guidance on the scholarly writing and research processes.
Directories of publishing opportunities by journal title, including submission process, type of review, acceptance rates, and more. Now includes both a blacklist of predatory journals and a whitelist of journals geared towards helping researchers get the most impact our of their research.
Kanopy is a video streaming platform for libraries with a collection featuring over 26,000 movies, documentaries, and indie and foreign films from hundreds of producers including The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and PBS and thousands of independent filmmakers.
Database of overviews of important authors (from ancient times to the present) and scholarly critiques of their writings, including selected criticism and book reviews published in academic and literary journals.
Database providing access to literary works and authors throughout history, including more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, plays, biographies, images, and more.
Database of information on social issues, including viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. There are also featured news and featured videos.
Articles from journals, newsletters, proceedings, pamphlets, book and media reviews and more about global women's issues. **Note: requires username and password. Contact email@example.com for credentials.** Once you've logged in, click "CWI" in upper righthand corner to enter the database.
RDS Tablebase specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics. Tablebase features precise indexing, unambiguous table titles and links to full text International in scope and covering more than 90 industries and much more. **Note: requires username and password. Contact firstname.lastname@example.org for credentials.**
Online languange-learning service offering over 90 language options. Note: users must create a free account to use (click "Sign up" to create an account). To create an account, you must be on campus and connected to Drake Wifi.